Users

Users and user permissions can be defined by navigating to Settings > Users.

By adding Users to a workspace, different privileges and permissions can be assigned to each account. These can range from viewing only a specified range of interfaces (When used in conjunction to Interface Permissions), to giving full editing permissions and read and write access to Ctrl for iPad's workspace API.

Workspaces must always feature a minimum of one user with full View and Edit settings before saving.

  • View Workspace - Enabling this option allows the user to view workspaces. (per interface permissions can be set within the Users section when editing each interface).

  • Edit Workspace - Enabling this option allows the user to edit the layout of each interface and functionality of each control.

  • Edit Settings - Enabling this option allows the user full access to the workspace settings, including locking the workspace, setting permissions for other accounts, defining endpoints.

  • Read API - Enabling this option allows the workspace API to be read by an external source when the user is viewing the interface.

  • Write API - Enabling this option allows for the interface to be updated by an external source when the user is viewing the interface.

  • Hide Sidebar - Enabling this option hides the side bar by default for a selected user.

  • Disable Sidebar - Enabling this option hides the side bar for a certain user on all workspaces. When using this option, ensure your interfaces include a 'change page' control. - If you lock yourself out of a workspace, tap with double tap with 3 fingers anywhere on the workspace to bring up the switch user option.

Creating a New User

By pressing the Create User button, a new user will be created. A user name can be entered and a passcode set.

To set or change a user passcode, simply press the red Set Passcode button. This will enable a passcode on an account.

Removing a User

To remove a user account, simply press the 'X' button on the far right hand side next to the user account you wish to remove and press confirm on the warning dialogue.